AFCON 2023/2024: List of all award winners

1 Min Read

AFCON 2023/2024: List of all award winners

Nigeria lost the 2023 AFCON trophy to Ivory Coast. The Ivorians won their third AFCON title against Nigeria 2-1 through goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller. Bafana Bafana won two awards.

FULL LIST: AFCON 2023 Award Winners

1. AFCON 2023 Winner: Ivory Coast

Hosts Ivory Coast beat favourites Nigeria 2-1

2. AFCON 2023 Runners up: Nigeria

Ivory Coast defeat Nigeria in AFCON final

3. AFCON 2023 Third Place: South Africa

They won the penalty shootout against DR Congo.

4. AFCON 2023 Fair Play Team: South Africa

5. AFCON 2023 Player of the Tournament: William Troost-Ekong (Nigeria’s captain)

Ekong scored three goals in the tournament

6. AFCON 2023 Golden Boot: Emilio Nsue (Equatorial Guinea’s captain)

Nsue scored five goals with a hat-trick against Guinea-Bissau in the second group game

7. AFCON 2023 Best Goalkeeper: Ronwen Williams (South Africa’s captain)

Ronwen kept five clean sheets in seven matches

Share This Article
Leave a comment

You cannot copy content of this page